First » (Page 4)

OverFlow radio show

Tonight on overflow radio @ 10pm (Uk Time) - another selection of brand new music including : Crystal Jacqueline, Sendelica, Toffetronic, Paradise 9, Vespero, Census Of Hallucinations, Flutatious, Evel Gazebow, Pfrp, One Eyed God, Jay Tausig, Blue Giant Zeta Puppies & More! That's cool!

Review: Vespero – Droga

Our "Droga" (2013, R.A.I.G.) was reviewed by Andreas Schiffmann at (Germany). Read or translate from German. Wertung: 13 von 15 Punkten read and don't forget about donate (-;

First review on Droga

"Astrakhan’s Vespero have generally been an extremely progressive leaning outfit, and on their fifth platter, Droga, they go full-bore. Rising out, and up, from the deep waters they plumbed on Subkraut, Vespero take their sonics to heights matching Subkraut’s depths. The space rock is still heavily present, from traces of a deep Floyd..." by mr.atavist read more


Here is new release review on satellite release from ".... 'Liventures, etc' already blows me away really. A prolific and entertaining collection which deserves the highest rating.... irresistible modern kraut and ethno flavoured space rock - equipped with a proper amount of electronical stuff and some successful vocal parts - making a lot of any case..... " by Rivertree

DROGA is out now today!

Today is 15 july 2013. CD-release of "Droga", our 5th studio album is out now! CD is housed in a thick rough cardboard folder with silkprinted artwork. 100 units come as a special two-disc set which also contains "Liventures, etc" bonus-disc featuring alternative versions of the band's live favorites, cover songs, compilation exclusives, etc. All new and previously unpublished materials!

We're on facebook and twitter

come to realeases/studio albums page

DROGA /digital release/

Digital release of "Droga", the 5th studio album by the Russian premier space-art-rock act VESPERO. This is all instrumental eclectic prog-rock with traces of Southern Russia’s ethnic music and jazz-fusion, though the presence of space-kraut-psychedelic elements is still very strong.

CD-version will follow very soon. Stay tuned!

Upcoming release details

VESPERO / DROGA (2013, R079 and R079D)

1. Steppe (10:24)
2. Maui (6:46)
3. Red Pitfalls (8:04)
4. Oboo (7:26)
5. Thýmus (9:23)
6. Halo (8:56)
7. Marine (6:52)
8. Frozen Lilies (Melt in Heaven) (6:13)
9. Droga (8.47)

Performed by:
Ivan Fedotov – drums, percussion, programming
Arkady Fedotov – bass, synths, melodica, voices
Alexander Kuzovlev – guitars, effects, devices
Alexey Klabukov – keyboards, mellotron, synths

Vladimir Belov – cello
Alexey Esin – flute, soprano sax
Elena Belozyorova – voice

All music by Vespero
Recorded by Alexey Klabukov and Alexander Kuzovlev at VMS, Astrakhan
Sound production by Alexander Kuzovlev
Executive production by Igor Gorely
Art direction by ZonderZond

The album will be available as professional audio-CD (housed in a thick cardboard screenprint box) and DD (digital download via Bandcamp).
100 copies of the “Droga” CD will come with a bonus-disc “Liventures, etc”.

Page 4 of 6« First...23456